Transformation expertise is the critical success factor

The order of the day reads: Anchor transformation expertise in the company’s DNA!  This is what we regard to be the most fundamental requirement to ensure that companies and their business models can compete and survive. In this sense, transformation expertise means maintaining a flexible attitude toward a highly dynamic market environment and accepting changes with open arms. More is demanded here than merely agile and liquid processes and working environments (key word: smart working); a new mindset, a culture of willingness to change and the “desire to reinvent oneself continuously”, is essential.

Content

“Non-business-meetings” play an important role in building professional relations especially in the CEE region. This paper provides five practical tips on what is advisable and what should be rather avoided during [...]

Michio Kaku – absolutely my favorite futurologist – once noted: “The future is about learning concepts and principles and not memorizing all those things.” He was referring to the increasing levels of robotization [...]

Two hundred robots are already working today in Deutsche Telekom’s Customer Service. During their discussion with Detecon consultant Michael Gerke, Daniel Münch and Sebastian Zeiss give some insights into their [...]

Companies have to change. There is no doubt that digital change is inevitable to stay in business. However, and quite enjoyable in this context, for many companies in the future the key differentiator won’t be [...]

Anyone who thinks of creative chaos and a mindset of “work however you want to” when the name Jung von Matt comes up could not be any more wrong. Inspiration can be planned, says executive officer Thomas Strerath, [...]

Deutsche Telekom is ambitious to become the “Leading European Telco”, as market leader for integrated services in the European footprint. However, never before the concept of leadership has been so contested: [...]

Putting a monetary figure on savings is not always the best possible result from a project. The kaizen principle demonstrates how consultants can work toward a permanent culture of improvement – to the client’s benefit.

Short product life cycles, complex markets, and a declining half-life value for knowledge demand more than just the transformation of the familiar working environment. The scope of change involves nothing less than [...]

The dynamics of the region as well as the good conditions for employers drove Michael Trüschler to Dubai. His idea: the founding of a lifestyle and luxury Television channel. He believes the factors for success when [...]

Team

  • Attmer, Lars
    Attmer, Lars Managing Consultant
  • Flachowsky, Silvia
    Flachowsky, Silvia Managing Consultant
  • Menden, Björn
    Menden, Björn Managing Partner
  • Richter, Michael
    Richter, Michael Managing Consultant
  • Wagner, Marc
    Wagner, Marc Managing Partner
  • Wygoda, Dr. Stephan
    Wygoda, Dr. Stephan Managing Consultant
  • Roos, Steffen
    Roos, Steffen Managing Consultant

Contact

Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Not readable? Change text.

Start typing and press Enter to search

Transformationskompetenz
ist der kritische Erfolgsfaktor

Das Gebot der Stunde heißt: Transformationskompetenz in der Unternehmens-DNA zu verankern!  Wir sehen darin die Grundvoraussetzung für die Wettbewerbs- und Überlebensfähigkeit von Unternehmen beziehungsweise Geschäftsmodellen. Transformationskompetenz bedeutet in diesem Zusammenhang, sich flexibel auf ein hochdynamisches Marktumfeld einzustellen und Veränderungen mit offenen Armen aufzunehmen. Dies setzt nicht nur entsprechend agile und liquide Prozesse und Arbeitsumfelder (Stichwort: Smart Working) voraus, sondern erfordert auch ein neues Mindset: eine Kultur der Veränderungsbereitschaft und des „sich laufend neu erfinden Wollens“.

Inhalt

Detecon Success Story: Mit der Methodik „Organizational Energy“ (OE) identifiziert Detecon die wichtigsten kulturellen „Pain Points“. Ein hohes Maß an Management Attention sichert die [...]

Eine Betrachtung von Robotic Process Automation lohnt immer: die einfache Umsetzung, geringe technische Anforderungen sowie eine hohe Flexibilität bei breitem Anwendungsfeld machen den Einsatz im HR-Bereich [...]

Historische und wirtschaftliche Unterschiede in der CEE-Region lösen Vertrauens- und Kommunikationsprobleme aus und führen im geschäftlichen Kontext zu unterschiedlichen Einstellungen. Dieser Umstand kann sogar sehr [...]

Lars Ottmer, Leiter der Lufthansa School of Business verrät im zweiten Teil des Detecon-Interviews, wie er die Mitarbeiterförderung verändert hat, welche Teile eines Unternehmens besser nicht disruptiv agieren [...]

Lars Ottmer, Leiter der konzerninternen Weiterbildungsakademie Lufthansa School of Business, plädiert dafür, Macht radikal nach unten zu geben und die Employee Journey vor die Customer Journey zu stellen. Warum, [...]

„Wir brauchen ‘High-quality created in China’”; Interview mit Zhang Zhongyuan, Gründer und Geschäftsführer der Shanghai Levson Group Ltd. China ist der wichtigste Wirtschaftspartner Deutschlands in Asien, [...]

Für die Digitalisierung gibt es kein „One size fits all“-Programm, sagt Dr. Katharina Herrmann. Die Arbeitsdirektorin von 50Hertz unterstreicht im Interview, warum sich viele Jobprofile nicht durch Computer ersetzen [...]

Future Work Magnus Pabst zeigt sich als Fan von Future Work. Für den Vice President Group Financial Controlling der Deutschen Telekom bieten offene Büroflächen und der Einsatz neuer Technologien viel Potenzial für [...]

Offenheit und Vertrauen als Kulturelemente schätzt Dr. Elmar Pritsch nicht nur persönlich. Der Bosch-CIO hält dies für eine wichtige Grundlage im Zeitalter der Digitalisierung. Im zweiten Teil des Interviews mit [...]

Team

  • Menden, Björn
    Menden, Björn Managing Partner
  • Wagner, Marc
    Wagner, Marc Partner
  • Wygoda, Dr. Stephan
    Wygoda, Dr. Stephan Managing Consultant
  • Attmer, Lars
    Attmer, Lars Managing Consultant
  • Flachowsky, Silvia
    Flachowsky, Silvia Managing Consultant
  • Richter, Michael
    Richter, Michael Managing Consultant
  • Roos, Steffen
    Roos, Steffen Managing Consultant

Kontakt

  • Detecon International GmbH
    Detecon International GmbH